MCLE Credits | ali-cle.org

MCLE Credits by State



Click on your state for information about MCLE accreditation.
For more information please email TeamMCLE@ali-cle.org


Map of Continental US District of Columbia Massachusetts Connecticut Rhode Island New Jersey Delaware Maine Maryland New Hampshire Vermont New York Pennsylvania West Virginia Virginia North Carolina South Carolina Georgia Florida Alaska Hawaii Arizona New Mexico Texas Louisiana Mississippi Tennessee Kentucky Ohio Indiana Michigan Illinois Wisconsin Minnesota Iowa Missouri Arkansas Oklahoma Kansas Nebraska South Dakota North Dakota Wyoming Colorado Utah Montana Nevada California Oregon Washington Alabama Idaho Puerto Rico U.S. Virgin Islands

 

Utah

MCLE Requirements 24 credits per 2-year reporting period, including 3 credits in legal ethics or professional responsibility.

Compliance Date: Attorneys must earn the required credit amount by the second June 30 of reporting period. (E.g., June 30 every 2 years.)

Reporting Deadline: On or before July 31, attorneys must certify completion of the required MCLE credits for the preceding 2-year reporting period. (E.g., July 31 every 2 years.)
 
Delivery Format ALI CLE Accreditation Status
Live Courses Approved Provider
Live Webcasts Approved as self-study; a maximum of 12 credits per compliance period
On-Demand (Online) Approved as self-study; a maximum of 12 credits per compliance period
Telephone Seminars Approved as self-study; a maximum of 12 credits per compliance period
Video Broadcast Replays Approved as self-study; a maximum of 12 credits per compliance period
CD-ROM Approved as self-study; a maximum of 12 credits per compliance period
Self Study Yes, if prior approval; audio, video, or “computer interactive telephonic programs” only; maximum 12 credits per compliance period
In-House Programs Yes; open to outside attendance except for special cases
 
CLE Board Contact Information Ms. Sydnie W. Kuhre
MCLE Board Director
Utah Law and Justice Center
645 South 200 East
Suite 312
Salt Lake City, UT 64111-3834,br/> 801-531-9095 801-531-0660 Fax skuhre@utahbar.org
http://www.utahbar.org
 
Special Notes Utah Bar members may obtain a maximum of 12 credits (½ total required) per compliance period in approved self-study formats.

Attorneys seeking information not provided on this page in regard to state regulations and limitations for alternative delivery formats should contact the state’s accreditation organization.