TrialPad for Lawyers - CLE, Continuing Legal Education - ALI CLE.org
TrialPad for Lawyers
  • Cosponsored with the ABA Law Practice Division

    Can't attend? Participate in the replay on Tuesday, October 8
Register Now!

Available Online: Online CLE | MP3 Downloads | Coursebook

Why You Should Attend

 

Your presentations of evidence will never be the same…!

 

For lawyers who want to use the iPad at trial, hearings, mediation, or for other presentations, the app TrialPad has become extremely popular as an evidence presentation tool. In the courtroom setting, for instance, TrialPad will organize your exhibits and allow you to present them in a way that will not distract you from making your case before a judge or jury.

 

Attend this timely CLE program on TrialPad so you can learn what you need to know about TrialPad and how to use it to best serve your needs.

 

This premiere broadcast will be pre-recorded on September 10, 2013. Questions during the program will be answered via email within two business days of the program. Send your questions to tsquestions@ali-cle.org.

 

Order your copy of the companion eBook by Tom Mighell, iPad in One Hour for Litigators here.

Back to Top

What You Will Learn

Expert faculty will cover TrialPad’s various features and offer useful tips, including:

how to prepare, load, and customize exhibits and files

working with video in TrialPad

must-have trial presentation accessories

displaying evidence at hearings or in trial (a practical demonstration)

collaboration tools

helpful iPad presentation tips

best practices for using TrialPad in court

Back to Top

Who Should Attend

This accredited continuing legal education program from ALI CLE is designed for attorneys who want to learn how best to use the iPad as an evidence presentation tool.

Back to Top

Faculty

Chad E. Burton, Founding Attorney, Burton Law LLC, Dayton, Ohio

Chad is the founding attorney of Burton Law. Prior to doing so, he worked at a large law firm focusing on business litigation. Chad continues to represent businesses and individuals in litigation. He also serves as outside general counsel to small and mid-sized businesses, including new and existing franchises. Chad says that technology does not replace substantive legal knowledge and experience, but it helps introduce creative solutions to provide clients with more access to information and cost control measures. This is where Chad spend a lot of his time -- developing and implementing better ways to deliver legal services

 

Thomas L. Mighell, Senior Consultant, Contoural Inc., Dallas, Texas

Tom Mighell is a Senior Consultant with Contoural, Inc, where he works with companies to solve their information governance, litigation readiness, and eDiscovery issues. Prior to becoming a consultant Tom was a litigator for 18 years with a firm in Dallas, Texas. Tom is the author of three books on the iPad - iPad in One Hour for Lawyers, iPad in One Hour for Litigators, and iPad Apps in One Hour for Lawyers. Tom is the co-host of The Kennedy-Mighell Report, a legal technology podcast hosted by the Legal Talk Network and the ABA's Legal Technology Resource Center. Tom served on the ABA TECHSHOW Planning Board for four years, as Chair of ABA TECHSHOW 2008, and as 2012 Chair of the ABA's Law Practice Management Section. Tom received his B.A. and J.D. degrees from the University of Texas at Austin.

 

Back to Top

Program Schedule

All times eastern daylight

1:00 p.m.    TrialPad for Lawyers

2:15 p.m.    Adjournment

 

Questions received during the program will be answered via email within two business days of the program. Send your questions to tsquestions@ali-aba.org

 

Total 60-minute hours of instruction: 1.25; total 50-minute hours of instrucion: 1.4

Educational Objective: Learn how to present evidence on an iPad using the TrialPad app.

Level of Instruction: Basic to Intermediate

Click Here for MCLE Credit Information

Back to Top

Here's what registrants have said about this course:

Good seminar with 'how to' tips that I can use.

Well organized instruction. Covered a great deal of information in a short period of time.

Back to Top

Times

Eastern 1:00 pm – 2:15 pm
Central 12:00 pm – 1:15 pm
Mountain 11:00 am – 12:15 pm
Pacific & Arizona 10:00 am – 11:15 am
Alaska 9:00 am – 10:15 am
Hawaii 7:00 am – 8:15 am

Back to Top

 

 

Course Details


Real-Time Customer Service