Conference on Life Insurance Company Products: Featuring Current SEC, FINRA, Insurance, Tax, and ERISA Regulatory and Compliance Issues
Conference on Life Insurance Company Products: Featuring Current SEC, FINRA, Insurance, Tax, and ERISA Regulatory and Compliance Issues
$USD
Tax Exempt Organizations: An Advanced Course
Tax Exempt Organizations: An Advanced Course
$USD
Clean Water Act: Law and Regulation
Clean Water Act: Law and Regulation
$USD
Estate Planning After the American Taxpayer Relief Act of 2012 - CLE, Continuing Legal Education - ALI CLE.org
Estate Planning After the American Taxpayer Relief Act of 2012
  • Cosponsored by the American College of Trust and Estate Counsel (ACTEC)
  • Friday
  • January 25, 2013
  • 12:00 - 1:00 p.m. Eastern
Register Now!

Available Online: | Coursebook

About ACTEC

ACTEC Logo The American College of Trust and Estate Counsel (ACTEC) is a nonprofit association of lawyers established in 1949. Its members are elected to the College by demonstrating the highest level of integrity, commitment to the profession, competence and experience as trust and estate counselors.



Why You Should Attend

 

The American Taxpayer Relief Act of 2012 passed both houses of Congress on January 1, 2013, preserving tax cuts for nearly 99% of the American people.  However, the federal estate tax rate rises to 40%.

 

Find out what's changed and what remains the same in the estate tax universe—with sound practical advice from experienced estate planners who closely watch the action on Capitol Hill.

 

Join Ronald D. Aucutt (McGuireWoods LLP), Beth Shapiro Kaufman (Caplin & Drysdale, Chartered), and Mary Ann Mancini (Loeb & Loeb LLP), from Washington, D.C., for an update on lessons learned in 2012, advice for following up on actions taken in 2012, and strategies for living with the estate tax law in 2013 and beyond.

 

Back to Top

Who Should Attend

Estate Planners

Wealth Management Advisors

Accountants

Back to Top

Planning Chair

Ronald D. Aucutt, McGuireWoods LLP, Tysons Corner, Virginia

Back to Top

Faculty

Beth Shapiro Kaufman, Caplin & Drysdale, Chtd., Washington, D.C.

Mary Ann Mancini, Loeb & Loeb LLP, Washington, D.C.

Back to Top

Program Schedule

All Times Eastern Standard

12:00 pm  Program begins.

Estate planning after the passage of the American Taxpayers Relief Act of 2012.

1:00 pm  Program ends.

Total 60-minute hours of instruction: 1.0; Total 50-minute hours 1.2
For more information on CLE credits for a particular jurisdiction, click on the “Mandatory CLE Credit” link in the box titled, “Course Details,” at the top left of this web page.

Suggested Prerequisite: Two to four years’ experience in estate planning

Educational Objective: Acquisition of knowledge and skills to develop proficiency as a practitioner; maintenance of professional competence as a practitioner; provision of information on recent legal developments

Level of Instruction: Intermediate

Click Here for MCLE Credit Information

Back to Top

Here's what registrants have said about this course:
The new tax act is quite complicated, and the program helped to explain many of the complicated provisions.

Back to Top

Times

Eastern 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm

Central 11:00 am to 12:00 pm

Mountain 10:00 am to 11:00 am

Pacific 9:00 am to 10:00 am

Alaska 8:00 am to 9:00 am

Hawaii 7:00 am to 8:00 am

Back to Top

 

 

Course Details


Real-Time Customer Service