Conference on Life Insurance Company Products: Featuring Current SEC, FINRA, Insurance, Tax, and ERISA Regulatory and Compliance Issues
Conference on Life Insurance Company Products: Featuring Current SEC, FINRA, Insurance, Tax, and ERISA Regulatory and Compliance Issues
$USD
Tax Exempt Organizations: An Advanced Course
Tax Exempt Organizations: An Advanced Course
$USD
Clean Water Act: Law and Regulation
Clean Water Act: Law and Regulation
$USD
Hurry Up or Wait? Year-End and 2013 Estate Planning Ideas - CLE, Continuing Legal Education - ALI CLE.org
Hurry Up or Wait? Year-End and 2013 Estate Planning Ideas
  • Thursday
  • December 13, 2012
  • 12:00 – 1:30 p.m. Eastern
Register Now!

Available Online: | Coursebook

About ACTEC

ACTEC Logo The American College of Trust and Estate Counsel (ACTEC) is a nonprofit association of lawyers established in 1949. Its members are elected to the College by demonstrating the highest level of integrity, commitment to the profession, competence and experience as trust and estate counselors.



Why You Should Attend

 

What will the estate planning landscape look like after December 31, 2012?  This telephone seminar/audio webcast will give you an expert update on actions in Congress regarding changes to the estate and gift tax laws, as well as practical guidance for advising your clients on their 2013 estate planning options in a shifting tax environment. 

 

Back to Top

What You Will Learn

 

Get the latest thinking on how to manage your clients’ estate plans in today's volatile tax environment from estate planners who closely monitor legislative activity on Capitol Hill.  Hear a cogent discussion of the following:  

 

Prospects for 2012 or 2013 legislation and the role of politics and the election

Significance of current legislative and administrative proposals

Actions to take in 2012 in light of the uncertainty

Balancing estate planning goals with the need for control and access

Preparing for 2013 and beyond, possibly including high, portable exemptions

 

Registrants may submit their questions to the faculty by email before and during the program.  All registrants receive a set of downloadable course materials and free access to the archived online program indefinitely.

 

Back to Top

Who Should Attend

 

Estate planners, financial advisors, and other legal professionals working within estate and gift tax laws should attend this accredited continuing legal education program from ALI CLE.

 

Back to Top

Planning Chair

 

Ronald D. Aucutt, McGuire Woods LLP, Tysons Corner, VA

Back to Top

Faculty

 

Beth Shapiro Kaufman, Caplin & Drysdale, Chartered, Washington, DC

Diana S.C. Zeydel, Greenberg Traurig LLP, Miami, FL

 

Back to Top

Program Schedule

All Times Eastern

12:00 p.m. Program Begins.

Faculty members will discuss options and opportunities for estate planning in the post-election environment.

1:30 p.m. Program Ends.

Total 60-minute hours of instruction: 1.5; Total 50-minute hours 1.8
For more information on CLE credits for a particular jurisdiction, click on the “Mandatory CLE Credit” link in the “Course Details” box at the top left of this web page.

Suggested Prerequisite: Two to four years’ experience in estate and tax planning

Educational Objective: Acquisition of knowledge and skills to develop proficiency as a practitioner; maintenance of professional competence as a practitioner; provision of information on recent legal developments

Level of Instruction: Intermediate

Click Here for MCLE Credit Information

Back to Top

Times

Eastern 12:00 pm to 1:30 pm

Central 11:00 am to 12:30 pm

Mountain 10:00 am to 11:30 am

Pacific 9:00 am to 10:30 am

Alaska 8:00 am to 9:30 am

Hawaii 7:00 am to 8:30 am

Back to Top

 

 

Course Details


Real-Time Customer Service