Conference on Life Insurance Company Products: Featuring Current SEC, FINRA, Insurance, Tax, and ERISA Regulatory and Compliance Issues
Conference on Life Insurance Company Products: Featuring Current SEC, FINRA, Insurance, Tax, and ERISA Regulatory and Compliance Issues
$USD
Tax Exempt Organizations: An Advanced Course
Tax Exempt Organizations: An Advanced Course
$USD
Clean Water Act: Law and Regulation
Clean Water Act: Law and Regulation
$USD
Meet Fannie Mae: A Practical Discussion of Fannie Mae's Underwriting Guidelines for Condominium Project Approval - Part II - CLE, Continuing Legal Education - ALI CLE.org
Meet Fannie Mae: A Practical Discussion of Fannie Mae's Underwriting Guidelines for Condominium Project Approval - Part II
  • Presented in Cooperation with the American College of Real Estate Lawyers (ACREL)
  • Wednesday
  • May 26, 2010
  • 12pm to 1:30pm EDT
Register Now!

Available Online: | Coursebook

Why You Should Attend

Mortgage loans for condo units are subject to specialized guidelines for financing provided by major investors such as Fannie Mae. The three-person panel teaching this course includes a member of Fannie Mae's project standards team, who will review the condo project requirements and approval process and respond to questions.

 

This program is a continuation of a course that originally took place on February 26, 2010. Due to the extent of the content the speakers have agreed to participate in a second discussion of the issues.

 

Back to Top

What You Will Learn

Learn details of Fannie Mae's condo project guidelines, including:

•   Processes for project review
•   Guidelines and definitions for new and newly converted projects versus established projects
•   Requirements for review of project legal documents and attorney's review
•   Insurance requirements
•   Project financial requirements

Back to Top

Faculty

W. Patrick Connolly, Sr. Risk Manager, Fannie Mae Project Standards, Spencerport, NY

Sandra Krumbein, Ruden McClosky, Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Howard J. Vogel, Berman Rennert Vogel & Mandler, P.A., Miami, FL

Back to Top

Total 60-minute hours of instruction: 1.5; Total 50-minute hours of instruction: 1.8

Suggested Prerequisite: Limited experience in legal practice in subject matter.

Educational Objective: Development of proficiency in performance of intricate and complex legal tasks within a narrow area, provision of information on recent legal developments; maintenance of professional competence as a practitioner.

Level of Instruction: Intermediate

Click Here for MCLE Credit Information

Back to Top

Times

Eastern 12 pm - 1:30 pm

Central 11 am – 12:30 pm

Mountain 10 am – 11:30 am

Pacific & Arizona 9 am – 10:30 am

Alaska 8 am – 9:30 am

Hawaii 6 am – 7:30 am

Back to Top

 

 

Course Details


Real-Time Customer Service